top of page
My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Follow me:
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle

DOCOLOR FANTASY BRUSH SET REVIEW

Hello lovelies!


Sorry for being a little inactive, but I honestly don't know why I didn't post anything in a while. But I hope I'll make it up to you guys.



This time I wanted to share with you my recent purchase from a brand called DOCOLOR. It's a Chinese company producing makeup brushes and when I saw how the Fantasy set looked, I just had to buy it and try it out. I ordered it from their website on August 1, and it came in on August 28, which is nearly a month. (They are also available on amazon I think, so you can definitely buy them there as well.) But was it worth it? I asked myself this question a few times while waiting for them, because when I clicked the BUY button on their website and an email came from them with all the information needed, I sent them the amount of money and I waited. The next day after I sent them the money my order was still in pending state. I was shocked because they said that once you had paid for it they will immediately process the order. And all I got was an email asking if I paid for the order and if not, that they will cancel my order. I was scared at first, because what if they cancelled my order and took my money with them?! So I answered that email and said that I had already sent them the money. So they sent me an email back saying that they had not received my transaction. And i was thrilled. I was so angry, mostly because it was I think 4 days after i ordered it. So I got an email with a document with the information they needed. I filled it in and sent them the filled in document. And the email I got then was that they are sorry, but hey didn't receive any information from me, probably because they hadn't opened the document... So I copied everything from the document to an email and sent it to them. They informed me that they still hadn't received my payment. I wanted to kick off their heads for this, because nearly after 1 and half weeks they didn't have the money. And after two weeks I got an email saying that they had finally received the payment! I was happy and angry af at the same time, but now I was just waiting for the brushes to arrive. I got them about two weeks later after receiving that email. So I finally was able to unpack them and try them out.


The packaging was this kinda rainbowy box in which was a plastic bag with the brushes and each brush was packed individually. The bigger ones had also a protective net on the bristles.


The brush set contains 16 brushes:

  • powder brush

  • angled blush brush

  • highlight brush

  • contour brush

  • flat kabuki brush

  • smoky brush

  • blending eyeshadow brush

  • angled eyeshadow brush

  • concealer brush

  • flat definer brush

  • 2 packing eyeshadow brushes

  • angled eyeliner brush

  • lip liner brush

  • lip brush

  • spoolie


The brushed themselves are made of synthetic hairs and are super soft, they feel like heaven on your face. (WTF... How does a heaven feel on your face?) The bristles are just enough stiff and aren't too flimsy, although some of the brushes could have been a little denser in my opinion, for example the highlighting brush or powder brush. But overall they are okay. For it being a set of 16 brushes that cost 13€, you just cannot complain. If you are a beginner in makeup and don't want to spend a lot of money on brushes, then picking these is a good option I think, because you get nearly all the brushes you need to create a flawless look. By nearly all the brushes you need I mean, that I miss two brushes here. And that are big blending brush, it would be nice to have one there and the second being a buffing brush for liquid foundation or mineral powder.

If I had to choose one brush that I like the most and one I like the least, the one I like the most would probably be the contour brush because of its angled shape and perfect size to fit in the contours on your face. And the one I like the least is the flat kabuki brush. I tried to apply a liquid foundation with it and it didn't leave my skin looking streaky, but it did leave my skin with no product on because it soaked up everything. That's why I am on a hunt for a good brush to apply my liquid foundation with. If you have any recommendations, please leave them in the comments section, I will really appreciate it! :)


Overall these brushes are a good quality, I just miss some in the set. That's how I would describe it in a one sentence. :D

So that's about it! I hope you found my review helpful and if you purchase this set I hope you'll feel the same as I did :)

Have a lovely day/night wherever in the world you are! :)

Kat

*A LITTLE DISCLAIMER*

I was not sponsored to review this, I purchased it with my own money and all of the opinions are my own and are 100% honest, if I didn't like a product, I'd say it.

bottom of page